Tags

, , , ,

Today we arrived in Bruges, Belgium. This old, historical town is covered in charm. I loved each side street and canal. It wasn’t hard for me to find a window with character. Soon enough, Scott and I found ourselves in The Old Chocolate House – enjoying coffee, hot chocolate, and gingerbread. And all of it next to this window:

2014-08-03 16.40.50

The hot chocolate was a great and delicious experience.  The waitress brought out a mug, the size of my face, full of hot, steamed milk with a whisk inside. Next to the cup was a small chocolate dish of quality chocolate chips. I then had to add my desired amount of chocolate and whisk it with the milk – a most delicious experience:

2014-08-03 16.59.49-1

Wandering around Bruges was so fun. It is one of those cities you just want to get lost in. Everywhere I looked I found more and more windows I wanted to photograph for today’s challenge. Especially these enchanting buildings right on the canal:

2014-08-03 15.51.47

2014-08-03 18.10.02

To end, all I have left to say is that I hope the view out of your window is an inspiring and relaxing one! Whether it be nature, the bustle of life, or the gentle hum of traffic, I hope it brings you comfort.

