Wow I have been away from this blog for long enough! Here’s where I’ve been lately . . .

Scotland. . . and I’ve been enjoying every single minute : ) After leaving the US for Scotland, Scott and I have been on the go and constantly away from the internet. We have traveled all around Scotland – here, let me show you all the places we’ve traveled to over the past 14 days . . .

Scotland MapAll those places means pictures, posts, and stories to share!!! Right now we are still in Scotland. Scott and I are staying in Edinburgh until Wednesday. On Wednesday we travel by bus from Edinburgh to Newcastle, England and then, on the same day, we travel by boat from Newcastle to Amsterdam!! I’m starting to think we’re a bit crazy with all this traveling and I am not looking forward to Wednesday, but I am sure looking forward to being in Amsterdam. But that’s later this week, let me start by trying to catch you up . . .

We arrived in Scotland two weeks ago and our great friends Jenna and Dave picked us up at the airport. They have gone out of their way to show us a great time in Scotland and we are so thankful. Before starting off on our journey around Scotland, Jenna and Dave gave us a few days to just relax – which we really needed. So, what better way to relax than playing some crazy golf and skipping some stones!!?!

DSCN7908DSCN7913

DSCN7918Dave’s mom was gracious enough to prepare us a Scottish dinner. She made chicken wrapped in bacon topped with haggis!! What’s haggis, you say? Well is technically sheep pluck (heart, lungs, and liver) but boy is it good . . .

DSCN7921The haggis is the black patties on top of the bacon wrapped chickenThe haggis is the black patties on top of the bacon wrapped chicken. To give you a starting point on our map, Jenna and Dave’s families live near the letter B on the map above. I’m going to try and post the map each time so you can see where the pictures belong to.

Coming up in the next post is the letter A – Stirling! We started our adventure in Stirling where the William Wallace Monument is – just think of the movie Braveheart! Can’t wait to post again, but please forgive me if it’s not right away : )

