I thought I’d take a moment to share with all of you what I love most about the United States. Living abroad has really made me appreciate different things about my own country and I think one of those things that keeps coming up is how beautiful our country is. There is such diversity in its landscape – from forests, to beaches, to deserts, to mountains, to plains! It is also such a large country that you could spend your life exploring different parts of it and never get bored. I have so missed the forests, crisp air, and mountains while being here. Scott and I love the Adirondacks and have really missed hiking together. So this 4th of July I toast to our beautiful country and its beautiful wilderness . . .

100_8918Hope you are enjoying your 4th of July – and I hope you’re enjoying the beautiful outdoors!

