It is amazing how the faintest smell can transport you to memories, feelings, and experiences. While getting dinner ready tonight Scott decided to lite some frankincense that we had we bought in Muscat, Oman. As soon as the smell lingered into the kitchen I was transported to Muscat – the beach, the souk, the coast. It seems like that trip was so long ago. In fact it was seven months ago. I can’t believe that we have been here long enough to have memories that old. Some days it feels like I am still adjusting, still figuring out what its like to live here, still struggling to understand and keep up. Then I have days where I feel like I have been here for too long, that I understand too much, and that I’ve become too comfortable. Simultaneously burning too long on the coals and dancing up from the flames.

DSCN6080DSCN6068

