Yesterday Scott and I decided to drive to Sharjah and experience their annual Festival of Lights! In various places around the city they had lights shows projected onto buildings. I’ve never seen anything like it – it was pretty cool. Here are some pictures from the show we saw in Al Qasba . . .

DSCN4430DSCN4441DSCN4447

At this point they made the building look like a submarine

At this point they made the building look like a submarine

If you are interested I found this posted on YouTube and its the exact same show we saw. And remember this was only one of the buildings – they had about 10 other buildings throughout the city doing this as well – pretty amazing! The video is 14 min long and it really picks up after the first minute.

I have my own videos but I can’t post them on my blog : (  After this show we headed to the canal area of Al Qasba and saw another show and enjoyed the fountains.

DSCN4454DSCN4456DSCN4459We then drove over to Khalid Lagoon which was also lit up for the festival.

DSCN4462DSCN4467We did not make it to all the buildings but next year we hope to see the rest!

