So our place here is really starting to feel like home. The other day we had a really gloomy, rainy day I couldn’t have been happier! We never have gloomy days and it never rains – so on this particular day it felt more like home than ever. Don’t get me wrong, having the sun all the time isn’t always bad but I’m a fan of a cozy, rainy day. So I made a bowl of soup and Scott and I watched t.v. as the clouds outside our window blocked the sunshine. We have done a lot to our place since I last posted back in August and it really feels like we belong – at least for this chapter in our life. Here are some before and after shots . . .

Our office before: Functional, but maybe too functional . . .

DSCN1633 And our office after: We still have our desks in their but now it is a cozy place to read and relax . . .

DSCN4384

Our living room before: A good start but a bit empty . . .

DSCN1619Our living room after: We rearrange the furniture and bought the picture from Global Village in Dubai from an artist from Iraq. Now we have a peaceful place to sit. We just love the desert and the camels : )

DSCN4374

I know that my mother would be proud of our redecorating – I’m thankful that some of her talent for design has rubbed off on to me. Now our apartment is becoming our middle eastern home : )

