Sorry for taking so long to post – for the last two days Scott and I had to mark the grade 12 exams after school from 5-10pm at night! So needlesstosay we are tired and behind in everything. Today, however, is our last day before a three week winter break and we can’t wait. But, without further adieu, here are some snapshots from our weekend . . .

Over the weekend, Scott and I went to check out the Madinat Jumeirah Souk in Dubai. It’s right near Jumeirah beach and my favorite building – the Burj al Arab.

DSCN2739

Great outdoor seating

The canals that run through the souk

The canals that run through the souk

DSCN2735DSCN2737DSCN2738

 

I was pleasantly surprised to see Christmas trees around the Souk - I was even more surprised to see a man in the tree adding decorations!!!

I was pleasantly surprised to see Christmas trees around the Souk – I was even more surprised to see a man in the tree adding decorations!!!

DSCN2745DSCN2746DSCN2747

The inside of the Souk

The inside of the Souk

The Madinat Souk is a great place to get a bite to eat outside and wander around a beautifully recreated souk!

 

