A while ago Scott and I received a package from my parents filled with Christmas things. I have to say that being in the desert in a Muslim country does not really make December feel like Christmas. But after getting the decorations and playing some Christmas music slowly December is feeling more like the holidays. I think the best gift this year will be my mother and brother’s visit at the end of December. Today we are headed to Dubai again to get some last minute things for their visit and some winter gear for our trip to Nepal!! So far our four and a half months hear have flown! And after this week I think December will disappear with the rest of the months! Soon we will be exploring Khatmandu and Pokhara in Nepal and then before we know it my mom and brother will be here! So much to look forward to and so much to prepare for! But, getting back to the package from my parents:

DSCN2617

Fun holiday towels!

Fun holiday towels!

Our Christmas Tree!

Our Christmas Tree!

Our first year married Scott and I got a real Christmas tree – it was perfect. Our second year married we didn’t have time or the money to get a real tree (both in grad school and me unemployed) so we decorated a ficus plant that my mother loaned to us – it was perfect too. And now this year we have a little “Who-ville” tree as my mother called it – like from the movie “The Grinch.” Again not a real Christmas tree but still perfect.

A great wall hanging

A great wall hanging

Adorable stockings with our first initial : ) These were my favorite

Adorable stockings with our first initial : ) These were my favorite

Holly!

Holly!

DSCN2630

Scott being silly

Scott being silly

My mom even sent an ornament I made in 1st grade

My mom even sent an ornament I made in 1st grade – thanks mom (not the sarcasm)

And our favorite - DOTS!!

And our favorite – DOTS!!

DSCN2639Its nice having a piece from back home in our new home here! I hope everyone is enjoying their holiday season : )

