Tags

First of all thank you to everyone who commented on my previous post – each time I feel stuck when writing or just don’t feel like writing that day I read your inspiring comments and it’s keeping me writing! I have to write 1,600 words a day and its proving to be really challenging. But I feel like even if I do not reach the 50,000 word mark I will have accomplished something and will have gotten myself into the habit of writing each day!

So, taking a break from writing my novel, Scott and I joined some friends last night and had a great off-road bonfire in the sands just outside of Al Ain. I think hanging out in the evening on the sand-dunes is going to be our new favorite past time. We are actually considering buying a Jeep Wrangler so we can go off-roading and camping on the weekends!! It is like off-roading heaven here – Justin, Katie, Brian, and Megan if you are reading this get your butts out here and lets do some off-roading!!! Here some pics from our evening:

