https://i1.wp.com/files.content.lettersandlight.org/nano-2012-beta/files/2012/09/Participant-180x180-2.jpg

So last week my friend Jenna told me all about National Novel Writing Month. What a great idea for the month of November! Basically you can go to NaNoWriMo.org and sign up. You have 30 days to write 50,000 words!! As my mother and husband know I have had an idea for a book burning deep inside me for about a year now, but of course it became a “one day” I’ll write it, one day when I’m “less busy”, or well I just don’t feel “inspired enough,” this isn’t the “right moment” to write and so on and so on with the excuses. Now I may or may not meet the 50,000 word goal (so far I have 3,878 words) but either way I hope that by the end of the month I am one step closer to creating a novel and one step closer to calling myself a writer!!! Wish me luck : )

