So we got our schedules today and I met some of my students. Let me just say that I feel like a first year teacher all over again and because of that this post will be really short because my brain is really fried. Our house is still in boxes and piles and my head is spinning. The girls seem really sweet so far. They never received any schedules but still reported to classes and wanted to learn!! I anticipate taking some pictures of my drive to school – 30 min on a paved road through a barren desert, literally sand dunes as far as the eye can see and herds of camels everywhere. Inshallah (God-willing) this week will run somewhat smoothly and next week we will start to dive into the curriculum. The first trimester’s focus is on Health. For now all I can say is Shway Shway – step by step, day by day, hour by hour and somehow it will all work out . . . .

